NSO: John Storgårds Conducts Rachmaninov & Prokofiev

Performance Dates

Virtuoso violinist Leila Josefowicz performs the spellbinding Violin Concerto by her frequent collaborator, Pulitzer Prize-winning American composer John Adams. Renowned conductor John Storgårds leads the program, bookended by Prokofiev’s playful “Classical” Symphony and Rachmaninoff’s vivacious, melancholic Symphony No. 3.

Production Information


More Productions

Olney Theatre Center
Mosaic Theater Company
Atlas Performing Arts Center
The Essential Theatre
Anacostia Arts Center